• Michael Trout

Changes to Our Firm for the 2020 Tax Year (Please Read)

To Our Valued Clients,


We are hopeful all of our clients had a safe and relaxing holiday season and New Year. We hope everyone is staying safe and healthy during this difficult time.


In preparation for the upcoming 2020 Tax Season and in response to the Covid-19 global pandemic a few things are changing at Trout, James & Associates.


We are implementing these changes based on the current business and personal environment that exists due to the Covid-19 pandemic and other societal factors.




New Team Members

We are pleased to announce several new members to our team:


Ian Beardsley- Ian is a 2020 graduate of the University of South Carolina Darla Moore School of Business with a degree in Finance and Business Analytics


Connor Lennon- Connor is a 2020 graduate of the University of South Carolina Darla Moore School of Business with a degree in International Business, Finance and a minor in Spanish


Madysen Alavaro- Mady is a senior at West Chester University and will earn her Bachelor Degree in Accounting in May 2021


Please help us welcome them to the Trout, James family!



Changes To Our Firm


We are also excited to announce many changes to our platform. We have invested heavily in infrastructure to accommodate the changes in how we will work together in the future.


  • We have set up a new Client Portal which is accessible through our website.

  • It will allow you to upload documents to us and also download documents that we prepare for you once they are completed.

  • We have expanded our email addresses to provide you the ability to send an email directly to one of our team members.

  • Emails sent to the current g-mail account (tjacpas@gmail.com) are still acceptable, however we will be phasing out this email account some time in the future.

New E-mail addresses are as follows:


Scott Trout strout@troutjames.com

Annette Volpe avolpe@troutjames.com

Stacia Marchese smarchese@troutjames.com

Ashley Giunta agiunta@troutjames.com

Michael Trout mtrout@troutjames.com

Daniel Trout dtrout@troutjames.com

Andrew DeRosa aderosa@troutjames.com

Ian Beardsley ibeardsley@troutjames.com

Connor Lennon clennon@troutjames.com

Madysen Alvaro malvaro@troutjames.com

General email info@troutjames.com


Please add the email addresses to your address book.



Additional Updates & Services


  • We have created and updated several new features on our website.

  • The addition of the “Client Portal” for access to your documents 24/7

  • We have expanded our “News & Updates” page that is updated on a bi-weekly basis with useful articles, information & inside tips.

  • We have added new “Financial Calculators” to help manage with your finances and make financial decisions.

  • We have added a “Documents Request” form to complete if you are in need of any prior year documents.


  • We now offer In-Person and Virtual Appointments for tax consultations this year.

  • You can book an appointment by calling us and scheduling over the phone or you can book online through our website.

  • We have updated our Facebook & Google profiles so that they are easier to navigate and get in touch with our team. Services are also now able to be booked through Facebook.

  • We have renovated parts of the office including the lobby and conference room as well as updated all of our technology software and hardware in preparation for this year’s tax season.

  • Finally, we have created a Podcast titled “The Small Business Experience”. This podcast is hosted by Daniel Trout and Ian Beardsley, with contributions from guest host Connor Lennon. The podcast Tells the Story of many small business owners. What they did right and hurdles they had to overcome to make their business a success. It also provides updates on relevant issues that affect each of us. Audio transmissions can be obtained from our website. Audio and visual transmissions can be found on YouTube; Spotify; Apple podcasts; or anywhere you find your favorite podcasts. Please consider subscribing and come back often to “The Small Business Experience.”

  • Here is the YouTube link to preview Small Business Experience - YouTube Feel free to email Dan or Ian if you would like to be a guest on the podcast and Tell Your Story.


Thank you again for your continued support. You are looking forward to serving you this upcoming year and hope that the changes we have made will enhance your experience with us.


If you have any questions regarding these changes, please don’t hesitate to reach out to Mike (info@troutjames.com) For assistance, or you can always call the office at 610-489-3200 M-F.


Sincerely,


- Scott Trout, CPA.

Featured Posts
New  Updates